Advisory Council

The CTTAP Advisory Council is comprised of individuals with disabilities who use assistive technology (AT), family members or guardians of individuals who use AT, and representatives of agencies concerned with advancing the use of AT. The Advisory Council will provide input and perspectives regarding the AT Act federal grant and resulting statewide and comprehensive activities implemented by the Connecticut Tech Act Project.

AT Council Chair

Vicki Kowaleski
Department on Aging

AT Council Members:

Gary Allen

Tom Boudreau
Department of Education, Bureau of Special Education

Ruth Carvahlo
Bureau of Rehabilitation Services (BRS)

Steve Famiglietti
NEAT Center at Oakhill

Nicole Feeney
NEAT Center at Oakhill

Kerri Fradette
Department of Rehabilitation Services (DORS)

Bob Gorman
Independence Northwest

Katie Hanley
NEAT Center at Oakhill

Michelle Laramie
Bureau of Education Services for the Blind (BESB)

Antaya Lee
Mitchell College

Terese Mayer, Member

Keith Mullinar, Member

Amy Norton

Erin Soli
State Unit on Aging

Shannon Taber
UCP of Eastern Connecticut

Karen Quensel
CT Department of Labor, Commission of Workforce Competitiveness

Upcoming AT Advisory Council Meetings

Meetings are held from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm. Locations are to be determined. If you are interested in attending as a member of the public, please RSVP to 860-424-4881 for meeting location, agenda and other details. Dates are subject to change.

Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019

Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019

Wednesday, July 17, 2019